Senior Bowl invites

By | December 8, 2015

Buckeyes headline latest list of Senior Bowl additions … The Senior Bowl released the names of another 22 players who have accepted invitations to play in this year’s all-star game in Mobile including 5 from Ohio State. The 5 Buckeyes’ include QB-turned-WR Braxton Miller, star OT Taylor Decker, OLB Josh Perry, DT Adolphus Washington, and TE Nick Vannett. And there’s sort of a 6th Ohio State player in this week’s group of Senior Bowl participants as the latest grouping also includes former Buckeye DE Noah Spence who finished his career at Eastern Kentucky after getting the boot from OSU for off-field stuff. The fact that Spence has accepted an invitation to the Senior Bowl also confirms that he will indeed be entering the draft because as a 4th year junior at EKU he had another year of eligibility. The full list of the latest players to accept Senior Bowl invites also includes NC State QB Jacoby Brissett; Rutgers’ WR Leonte Carroo; OT LeRaven Clark of Texas Tech; LSU G/T Vadal Alexander; Kansas State OG Cody Whitehair; Notre Dame C Nick Martin; FB Chris Swain of Navy; OLBs Kyler Fackrell of Utah, Deion Jones of LSU and Nick Kwiatkowski of West Virginia; ILB Antonio Morrison of Florida; Temple CB Tavon Young; FSs Jalen Mills of LSU and DeAndre Houston-Carson of William &Mary; and LSs Jimmy Landes of Baylor and San Diego State’s Jeff Overbaugh. The latest additions bring the number of players who have agreed to participate in the Senior Bowl to 71. Meanwhile, our intrepid investigative college reporter Larry P reports that 7 more players have agreed to participate in this year’s East-West Shrine game including Oregon QB Vernon Adams. Adams will be joined by former Ducks’ teammate OT Tyler Johnstone, along with WR Rashawn Scott and FS Deon Bush of Miami, DT David Dean of Virginia, Arizona State OG Vi Toefilo, and Texas A&M kickers Taylor Bertolet (PK) and P Drew Kaser. For the record, both Teofilo and Kaser have also reportedly accepted invites to the NFLPA game.