SEC makes three

By | July 30, 2020

SEC makes three … The college football season continues to teeter. Following a meeting of the league’s presidents and chancellors, the SEC announced earlier today that it will go with a 10-game, conference-only schedule for the 2020 college football season. The SEC schedule was originally scheduled to start the weekend of September 5th, but now plan to get underway later that month on the 26th with the conference championship game tol be played December 19th. The SEC becomes the third Power conference to move to an all-conference schedule joining the Big Ten and PAC-12. As a result, a spate of potentially fascinating interconference games went by the wayside including LSU-Texas, Alabama-USC, Tennessee-Oklahoma, Florida-Florida State, and South Carolina-Clemson. In fact, there are reports this evening that Big Ten programs are being told that they may very well not play at all this fall. Stay tuned!